Old 07-15-2013, 10:36 PM
Bronson

Fiscally Sponsored Horror Film Director

Hi, my name is Ed Bergtold and I am new to this forum. I've been an actor in NYC for over 12 years and now I am a sponsored writer and director by "Artspire" a Program of The New York Foundation of The Arts. A 501(c)3 organization

My film "Last Night on Earth" is only the second horror film ever accepted by Artspire! And we are very proud of that distinction! I've been a huge horror fan all my life and a child of the 80's and love talking about movies.

Some favorites include:

Poltergeist, Jaws, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The Exorcist, (Anything with a theological theme & possession) Psycho, American Psycho, Phantasm II (actually met Don Coscarelli once at Fangoria Radio, super cool), The Evil Dead I & II, Friday The 13th (used to go to camp No-Be-Bosco in Blairstown, NJ where the original was filmed), All things Romero, and a fan of the 1990 re-make of NOTLD (no matter what anybody says), The Lost Boys, Interview with The Vampire, Halloween to name a few.

My film is akin to the drama of "The Walking Dead", the insanity of "The Evil Dead" all with a "Die Hard" sense of humor.

Here's a little bit about the film: