Go Back   Horror.com Forums - Talk about horror. > Horror Movie Discussion > Horror Filmmakers

Old 01-01-2010, 12:00 PM
Little Boo

What scares you? Help a filmmaker out.

Hi, I am an amateur filmmaker and is planning to make a full length (1,5 hours) horror movie.
It is about this girl named Alice and she is a regular student, maybe a bit too boring, and she hasnt got any friends, suddenly she meets a guy named John with charistma and a lot of friends. John invites Alice to some parties and is offered alcohol and light drugs. She also meets some strange characters with conections to John. Its all inspired of Alice in Wonderland where a girl enters a strange and new world. All the characters are supposed to resemble the characters from the book.
Its all good but suddenly she is being followed by a nameless horror with a mask that hides his face. Also she meets a mysterious girl who seems to know something about the masked man but speaks in riddles (cheesy? Yes).
After many encounters (one ending in a close to rape) she needs to face this masked foe once and for all.
The twist is that John is a schizofren and his alter ego is the masked man (but dont tell anyone).
So, Alice is being followed by this guy and now I need some horror into it.
I have thought it trough but since this is my first real project I need som professional ideas, writing a script is tough! And it drains you'r energy quickly.
So, I need idea for scenes.
The setting is a medium city, it's spring and it's vacation.
Please, any ideas for scary scenes or any ideas what so ever will be highly appreceated.
Thank You!
Gilded Hammer Productions
ps: I just wrote the short of things, there is a ton more. DS
Old 01-01-2010, 12:45 PM
Cranky

What scares me is people who call themselves writers but can't spell.

Cartoon Artwork, Underground Art, Other Weird Stuff
Old 01-01-2010, 02:06 PM
Little Boo

Quote:
Originally Posted by neverending View Post