Horror.com Forums - Talk about horror.

Horror.com Forums - Talk about horror. (https://www.horror.com/forum/index.php)
-   True Crime (https://www.horror.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Autopsies (https://www.horror.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1816)

coldwhisper 12-07-2003 09:52 PM

Autopsies

Ok, this is a bit off topic..

i'm a medstudent intern and you would believe what people have in their bodies.

some actually have intrauterine devices in them that was about 5 years old... (you know because the adjacent tissue is already fibrotic)

....and you can't imagine how many people get shot everynight? how do people manage to get shot at 2am anyway???

BUT THE WEIRDEST THING WAS FINDING A KNIFE INSIDE A PATIENT'S ABODOMEN... WHAT'S PECULIAR ABOUT THAT YOU MIGHT ASK.... THE PATIENT WAS NOT STABBED! THERE WERE NO SCARS EITHER... WONER HOW IT GOT THERE...

just sharing.

bloodrayne 12-07-2003 10:29 PM

Re: Autopsies

Quote:

Originally posted by coldwhisper
Ok, this is a bit off topic..

i'm a medstudent intern and you would believe what people have in their bodies.

some actually have intrauterine devices in them that was about 5 years old... (you know because the adjacent tissue is already fibrotic)

....and you can't imagine how many people get shot everynight? how do people manage to get shot at 2am anyway???

BUT THE WEIRDEST THING WAS FINDING A KNIFE INSIDE A PATIENT'S ABODOMEN... WHAT'S PECULIAR ABOUT THAT YOU MIGHT ASK.... THE PATIENT WAS NOT STABBED! THERE WERE NO SCARS EITHER... WONER HOW IT GOT THERE...

just sharing.

Maybe your "client" was the child of a sword swallower? Other than that, I can only think of 2 ways in that don't leave scars...:eek: :D

SoUl SuRvIvOrS 12-07-2003 10:34 PM

was there internal scar tissue surrounding the knive and any above that might lead you to believe it was swallowed?