PDA

View Full Version : short story

Sheepor Wolf
03-02-2004, 04:09 AM
Hello everyone,

I wrote a short gory story, be warned though "explicit content" is huge understatement.... Let me know what you think, I'm new to these sorts of things, both writing and posting.
Only problem is, it's too long for 1 thread, so i'll make two, hope it's not a problem....

Of lust and disinfectant

Slowly she opened her eyes, but the room was very bright and her eyes had to adjust. So very real it seemed, this dream, this nightmare she had. So real it seemed a memory, the room, the man, the pain… All the pain, days of agony packed together in one dream. “Mommy?” A familiar voice, her daughter was calling. How things had changed since her husband and son died last year. It seemed like yesterday, the doorbell, the police officer, the terrible news… the funeral, and trying to get on with her life. Her family was torn apart, cut in half. Her little girl, this delightful little miracle, had become her only joy and sole reason for living. To see her smile and play, to hear her giggle and babble about this amazing world of wonders she was discovering. “Mommy, I’m scared…” Poor girl, she must have had a nightmare too. She called her, wanted to tell her to come closer, but her lips only stung when she tried to talk, as if there were needles in them. “You have a visitor.” The voice! This terrible flat icy voice that stalked her in her dream, or…