PDA

View Full Version : What was the name of that movie?

Demon Seed
05-05-2008, 07:14 PM
There was a guy that was haunted by flashbacks of some place from when he was a kid. He was driving with his son when he had one of the flashbacks and it made him have a heart attack. He had a picture of some people who died in the house from when he was little. In the picture, their eyes were blacked out because they were dead, and when he saw their ghosts they would disappear from the picture. One of the ghosts was some guy crawling on the ceiling in one part. I think they were some kind of scouts when they were little. Maybe the picture was of people who were in the scouts with him. There was also a part with a girl who had an abusive father.

There was something about a stained-glass window, the camera zoomed in on it and a kid freaked out.

Does anyone know what this is? I'm not very good at describing things.

Rayne
05-05-2008, 08:05 PM
I hope you guys can help him figure out what this movie is...He said he watched it with me, but I can't remember seeing anything like this...I asked him if maybe he was mixing a couple of movies together, but he was adamant about it, he said it was like this...

I really have no idea...If he watched it with ME, it could have been just about anything from any year.

alkytrio666
05-05-2008, 08:20 PM
Some of those elements sound like Dead Birds...but others don't.

http://www.celluloid-dreams.de/content/images/kritiken-filmbilder/dead-birds/dead-birds-2.jpg

Rayne
05-05-2008, 08:23 PM
Some of those elements sound like Dead Birds...but others don't.OH, that's a VERY good possibility...I DID watch that with him and I can't remember what it was about AT ALL :D

I just asked him, he said the name doesn't sound familiar, but I'm gonna have him watch it again in a little bit, because it really might be it...He's watching Night John right now, for school (American History - Slavery).