PDA

View Full Version : me

scott b
07-28-2005, 03:19 PM
I joined here at the weekend and sent an i.m. to allmykids, but he/she has not been online since.
I am a writer and my first novel is out on August 22nd.
What I would like to do, would be to post a kind of diary of the perspective horror novelist, showing the route/struggle to get published and how it progresses.
Can a mod let me know if this is acceptable, as obviously it will include me advertising my book (and offering signed copies if wanted)

ShankS
07-28-2005, 03:28 PM
At least you've taken initiative and contacted them upstairs, before pimping. I'm quite sure you'll get a responce soon, btw put it in the books forum, not everywhere else like all the spammers.... and don't forget, you are allowed to contribute elsewhere on the forum.

AUSTIN316426808
07-28-2005, 03:34 PM
:confused:

A new guy trying to pimp something and actually having the consideration to ask and even take the time to contact a mod for permission.

This is a first and hopefully not a last.

Carpe Noctem
07-28-2005, 04:21 PM
Originally posted by AUSTIN316426808

This is a first and hopefully not a last.

Actually, when I first joined here a few years back, I used to be all polite and had some sort of patience with the forum....and then I gave up.

What I would like to do, would be to post a kind of diary of the perspective horror novelist, showing the route/struggle to get published and how it progresses.
Can a mod let me know if this is acceptable, as obviously it will include me advertising my book

And nobody will give a rat’s ass. Go push your shit some place else. First reality TV, and now some sort of reality forum bullshit? Me signing a picture of some fat guy’s ass is just as valuable if not more than getting one of your retarded signed novels.

I hate you, go to hell.

zomb5150
07-28-2005, 05:11 PM
Welcome to the forum.

slasherman
07-29-2005, 10:04 AM

Angra
07-29-2005, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by Carpe Noctem