PDA

View Full Version : College.

Za'afiel
02-24-2005, 03:38 PM
This is just a tread for people who are in college.

What is your reason too be in college?

And what do you study?

knife_fight
02-24-2005, 05:37 PM
what about people who WENT to college? are they allowed to participate?

ChEEbA
02-24-2005, 08:49 PM
Of course not...freakin' has-beens:p

I study at a place that you'd probably call a college...I'm studying a tertiary preperation course (as I've been out of study for a couple of years), in which I study some maths, team productivity, statistics, computing skills (a breeze), and asia-pacific relations history in the context of my country.

Next year...or perhaps even mid year (undecided), I'll be starting formal food prep/service/cooking and catering studies towards becoming a chef. Can't wait.

- B.

Sedated_replica
02-24-2005, 09:34 PM
I didn't think going to college could be trendy... that doesn't make any sense too me.

unless you're a loser frat boy that just wants too fuck nasty bitches and drink beer.

_Leatha_Face_
02-24-2005, 09:38 PM
I'm in it

Hate it

Gettin Core right now, havent picked my major yet =/

GorePhobia
02-24-2005, 09:39 PM
I will be going to film school in September. I live in New Jersey but I am flying down and living in Florida for school. It shall be very interesting. I love film and film is my life so hey what the hell mine as well go for what I love.

knee jerk
02-25-2005, 08:51 PM
I spent about 10 years in college and finally got my degree.....in Liberal FUCKING Arts!!!
So then I thought about becoming a teacher because I'm not qualified to actually do anything but I took some education classes last semester and I didn't really like it.
So now I'm enrolled at University of Missouri, Kansas City and working on a history degree that I thought might use to work towards a master's in history and maybe teach on the college level.