PDA

View Full Version : I work with a retard

Vodstok
02-07-2005, 06:50 AM
...... Okay, so i am a programmer, but when one o fmy coworkers is away for whatever reason, i get relegated to answering phones for syupport calls. Why is htis trelevant? because when our usual phone-answer-guy is out, me and one other guy answer phones. and he is a moron.

This is a conversation we just had a minute ago:
Jim (the other guy): What's Pacific time? is that before or ahead of us (we are on the east coast).

Me: :confused: Before and ahead basically mean the same thingif you say it like that...

Jim: What i mean is, is Specific time behind us? Like california? is that Specific time?

Me :eek: Yes.... it is PACIFIC time....

Jim: so they are 3 hours behind us?

Me:.........Yeeessssss........

He has a degree in computer science, wants to be a full time computer repairman, and htinks technical terminology is "unimportant":rolleyes:

Hate_Breeder
02-07-2005, 06:56 AM
How could he not know that?

Hell im only 15 and ive known Eastern time is 3 hours before Pacific :rolleyes:

Vodstok
02-07-2005, 06:59 AM
other genius questions i have been asked by this Einsteinian mega-brain:

How do you spell "can't"?
Why would i need to spell "there" differently? (during a conversation where we informed him that there were multiple spellings of the word because there are different meanings. Didnt understand why a customer sent an email to our boss asking if he was joking when he said that they needed work on "There" computer....."

once got frustrated with a caller, and rather than putting her on mute, put her on fucking SPEAKER PHONE and said loudly "This lady is a fucking moron." The didnt notice that she had heard him, commented on it (loud enough for me to hear across the room) then hung up on him. Somehow, he STILL has a fucking job here.....

jay o2 waster
02-07-2005, 07:03 AM
whatadink

Vodstok
02-07-2005, 07:06 AM
Originally posted by Hate_Breeder
How could he not know that?